Judiciary Judiciary
Search
Judgments and Legal Reference

Judgments

Judgments which are of significance as legal precedents on points of law, practice and procedure of the courts and of public interests from the following courts delivered between 1946 and 1948, and from 1966 onwards are available on this website :

  • Court of Final Appeal (since its establishment in 1997)
  • Court of Appeal of the High Court
  • Court of First Instance of the High Court
  • District Court
  • Family Court
  • Lands Tribunal

In the normal course of events, a judgment will be published on this website within 3 working days of its being received. Cases of great importance or public interest will be put under "Newly Added Judgments" on the same day of their delivery.

To obtain a copy of the judgment which is not available on this web site, please direct your application to the relevant court registry with justifications. A fee may be charged upon approval of the application.

The Judiciary has started in August 2008 uploaded onto the website Chinese judgments of jurisprudential value along with their English translation handed down since 1995. This is a new and separate addition in the database.

As from the 1st of January 2009, the Judiciary commenced maintaining a database of Reasons for Sentence handed down in both High Court and District Court for archival purposes. A database of Reasons for Verdict handed down in District Court was established from March 2012 onwards.

For enquiries, please contact the Legal Reference & Library Section

Back to Top
  
    Personal Information Collection Statement | Copyright and Disclaimer | Tech Note | Site Map | Search
 
Hong Kong Judiciary
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

香港司法機構 香港司法機構
搜尋
sidebar 判案書及法律參考資料

判 案 書

此網站收載部份由1946至1948年及自1966年起由下列法院所宣告的判案書。這些判案書就法律觀點及法院實務程序方面均具有重大意義,並且關乎公眾利益,可以作為案件先例。

  • 終審法院(自1997年成立後的判案書)
  • 高等法院上訴法庭
  • 高等法院原訟法庭
  • 區域法院
  • 家事法庭
  • 土地審裁處

一般情況下,判案書將於送抵後3個工作天內上載至此網站。重要的案件或公眾關注的案件,則可於宣告當日在「新載判案書」一欄找到。

如欲索取此網站內沒有收載的判案書,請以書面方式臚列索取有關判案書的理由,直接向有關的法庭登記處提出申請。若申請被接納,申請人有可能會被收取費用。

由2008年8月開始,司法機構已把自1995年以來所發下的具法學價值之中文判案書連同其英文譯本上載至司法機構的網站,作為資料庫中新增的分類資料。

由2009年1月1日開始,司法機構資料庫內亦收存了在高等法院及區域法院發下的判刑理由,以作存檔之用。 由2012年3月開始,區域法院發下的裁決理由已收存在資料庫內。

查詢請聯絡法律參考資料及圖書館組

回頁首
  
   收集個人資料聲明 | 版權和免責聲明 | 技術設定 | 網頁指南 | 搜尋
 
 
香港司法機構
遵守2A級無障礙圖示,萬維網聯盟(W3C)- 無障礙網頁倡議(WAI) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0